Staff Directory 2014-2015

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Acting Vice-Principal  Donna Olsen  olsend@hrsb.ca
webpage-icon  Guidance Jerry Young jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca  
     Craig Isnor

 craig.isnor@hrsb.ns.ca

Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Admin Assistant Carolyn Meek -Thursdays

cmeek@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

 

701 French Immersion Holly Clark

hclark@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
 702 French Immersion Laura Chedrawe smtwitter
lchedrawe@hrsb.ca
 703 French Immersion Carla Bernier  bernierc@hrsb.ca
703 French Immersion Andrea Colley andrea.colley@hrsb.ca
704 English Program Jodi Robinson

jrobinson@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
705 English Program Duncan Cameron

camerond@hrsb.ca

706 English Program Erin Macdonald

emacdonald@hrsb.ca

 707 English Program Spencer Kenney moodle_host skenney@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

708 English Program  Donni Leslie

dleslie@hrsb.ca

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Amy Wamback

 awamback@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
802 French Immersion Lindsay MacLellan-MacPhee

lmaclellan-mcphee@hrsb.ca

803 French Immersion  J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
804 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
805 English Program  David Phelps dphelps@hrsb.ca

 

806 English Program Susan Horncastle

susan.horncastle@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

 807 English Program  Kenneth MacKenzie kenneth.mackenzie@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Christina Lutes

clutes@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Terra McMullen  tmcmullen@hrsb.ca webpage-icon
902 French Immersion Erin Fanning

efanning@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
903 French Immersion Cathy Durdle

cathy.durdle@hrsb.ca

904 English Program Krista Aucoin smtwitter  kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon
905 English Program Robin Snow smtwitter

 rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

906 English Program Craig Boyce smtwitter

cboyce@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

907 English Program Kim Blackmore smtwitter

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton & 904/905 Health Dave Brown smtwitter

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

pmccallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ca

 
 Resource Raeann Dwinell

rdwinell@hrsb.ca

 

Student Support Jennifer Williams

 jennifer.williams@hrsb.ca

 
SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

dhynes@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

roxanne.macmillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker Dave Rudge

drudge@hrsb.ca

Caretaker Brad McDonald

bmcdonald@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath  kathy.mcgrath@hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Deborah Smith  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Brian Eisner  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Susan MacLean  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams  
YMCA Newcomers Support Worker Mervat Adel Ismail adel.mevat@gmail.com
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson

 

  • RT @TitansBedford: @RLJH_School Recreational Bedford Soccer Registration due Apr 30 http://t.co/V0PW1NLUAT PLS RT http://t.co/xzvEwMOEtF

  • RT @RLJHLeadership: Put waste in it's place! #RLJHgoesgreen @RLJH_School @HRSB_Official @RRFBNovaScotia http://t.co/8AgWZNKpJM

  • Sign up sheets for Track and Field are up. Please sign up and check off selected events you may be interested in

  • The dance class Thursday at lunch in the dance studio is welcome to all grades!

  • Both boys and girls softball sign up sheets are up on the Phys. Ed. Bulletin board. Please sign up if interested.

  • On May 1st we all will be getting to test out our skipping skills! As we put our heart to work with an excellent cardio workout!

  • May 1st is Jump Rope for Heart day! Today you will receive your pledge forms to raise money for the Heart and Stroke Foundation!

  • Follow our @RLJHLeadership page where they post updates on our school activities!

  • Sign up sheets for #TrackandField are now up. Please sign up and check off selected events you may be interested in!

  • Both boys and girls #softball sign up sheets are up on the Phys. Ed. Bulletin board. Please sign up if interested!

  • WeACT group we have a special presentation this Wednesday at lunch hour so please make sure to be in attendance.

  • Movies at lunch Friday in dance studio for 50 cents. Proceeds go to #WeACT group to a global charity. This Friday will be Mrs. Doubtfire!

  • RT @RLJH_PhysEd: Archery Club dates are now on the school calendar. Repeat of Session 1 this Wednesday for those who missed it. http://t.c…

  • RT @RLJH_PhysEd: Archery equipment will not be delivered before Wednesday. This Wednesday will be a repeat of the first session for all who…

  • Dance Club practice tomorrow at lunch in the yoga/dance studio.

  • Yoga club members: we have three classes left, Ms. Newton will meet you in the main entrance after the bell.

  • Reminder to all basketball players your jerseys and shorts are over due

  • Today at Lunch in Mrs. Mac's room we will be having our We Act Meeting beginning at 11:40

  • The Dance Club will have a practice Thursday at lunch in the yoga/dance room.

  • We Act group we have a meeting this Wednesday starting at the beginning of lunch.