Staff Directory 2016-2017

**If you would like to email all teachers of one class click here.

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Vice-Principal  Sarah Shea
 sshea@hrsb.ca
webpage-icon  Guidance Jerry Young jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca  
 
Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

 

701 French Immersion Jan Scott smtwitter

jan.scott@hrsb.ca

 702 French Immersion Catherine Teiman
cteiman@hrsb.ca
 703 French Immersion Sheldon Landry slandry@hrsb.ca
704 English Program Craig Boycewebpage-icon

smtwittercboyce@hrsb.ca

705 English Program Jodi Robinson

jrobinson@hrsb.ca

706 English Program Michelle Halliday

mhalliday@hrsb.ca

 707 English Program  Duncan Cameron camerond@hrsb.ca
708 English Program  Spencer Kenney

skenney@hrsb.ca

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Amy Wamback smtwitter

 awamback@hrsb.ca

802 French Immersion Jaime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
803 French Immersion Ivan Doucet

ldoucet@hrsb.ca

804 English Program Sarah MacLeansmtwitter

smaclean@hrsb.ca

805 English Program  Kathryn Hall smtwitter khall@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

806 English Program Kelsie McNeil

mcneilk@hrsb.ca

 
807 English Program Linda Griffin

lgriffin@hrsb.ca

 808 English Program  Tiffany Clarke tclarke@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Leela Schwartz

leela.schwartz@hrsb.ca

902 French Immersion Cathy Durdlesmtwitter

cathy.durdle@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
903 French Immersion Christina Lutes

clutes@hrsb.ca

904 English Program Krista Aucoin smtwitter  kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon
905 English Program Robin Snow smtwitter

 rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

906 English Program Donni Leslie

dleslie@hrsb.ca

 

907 English Program Kim Blackmore smtwitter

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

908 English Program Angela Pepperdene

apepperdene@hrsb.ca

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton Dave Brown smtwitter

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Alison Kervin akervin@hrsb.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Core French & Healthy Living
webpage-icon
Learning Center/Resource Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

pmccallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey epiercey@hrsb.ca
Student Support Jennifer Williams

 jennifer.williams@hrsb.ca

 
SLD Deidre Hynes

dhynes@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language Tanya Lycett

tlycett@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist  Megan Fisher

mfisher@hrsb.ca

 
EAL Wendy Cochrane

wcochrane@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

roxanne.macmillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Custodian Dave Rudge

drudge@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath  
Educational Program Assistant Lynn Johns
Educational Program Assistant Stephanie Hibbits  
Educational Program Assistant Susan McLean  
Educational Program Assistant Tracey Shuttleworth

 

Educational Program Assistant  Melanie Davis  
YMCA Newcomers Support Worker Fang Liu fliu@hrsb.ca
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer

 

  • School Clothing Order Form! https://t.co/uOOTFXi2kQ

  • RT @pmorris37: Awesome performance at Cross-country Provincials on Monday in Yarmouth @RLJH_Athletics @RLJH_School https://t.co/gRG1Kh0yaS

  • @RLJH_Athletics Next week! https://t.co/kTgluAHNS4

  • @RLJH_School 🚲 club learning how to fix their ride from @CyclesmithHfx techs past and present. Thank you!… https://t.co/T3nUGye8i0

  • So next TUES then WED and WED https://t.co/APgZl6SJrF

  • Hockey Tryout Dates are TUES, OCT 18th / WED, OCT 26th and WED, NOV 2nd https://t.co/zOar0K5tPR

  • Mark your calendars. https://t.co/vboAcK0qHA

  • Athletics next week @RLJH_School https://t.co/kCpj6BBZnG

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Boy’s and Girl’s Flag football tryouts continue today. 3-4:15pm.

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Mountain Bike Club Thursday bring your bike. Skill training here on school property with experienced guests giving you…

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Girl’s Volleyball list has been posted. Practices this week are Monday, Tuesday and Thursday 2:45-4:30pm

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Hockey tryouts Wed Oct 12th. Tryout fee $20 to Mr. Brown before Friday. More dates on Oct 18th/19th the week after.…

  • Girl’s🏐list has been posted. Those on the list are invited to continue the tryout process. Today is the last tryout 2:45pm-4:45pm.🏐

  • We are looking for a boy’s vball 🏐coach. If you know someone who would like to coach boy’s🏐 contact the school before the end of this week.

  • Boy’s / Girl’s Flag 🏈 tryouts continue Monday weather permitting. 3pm-4:15pm. Boys list has been posted.

  • Girl's 🏐 last tryout tomorrow (Thurs 2:45-4:45). Check the PE board to see if you have been invited to continue the tryout process.

  • This program fills up fast! https://t.co/CmY1AMuBjN

  • RT @proedgetraining: ProEdge in collaboration with @rd_wellness, are holding a FREE nutrition seminar open to all our… https://t.co/WbGD1qa…

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Lots of tryouts next week! See the posters and listen for announcements! https://t.co/lwHfra5LBh

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: First @RLJH_School 🚴🏼 Club session. Great turn out! @CyclesmithHfx @HRSB_Official https://t.co/XLY0xl7OVm