Staff Directory 2014-2015

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Acting Vice-Principal  Donna Olsen  olsend@hrsb.ca
webpage-icon  Guidance Jerry Young jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca  
     Craig Isnor

 craig.isnor@hrsb.ns.ca

Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Admin Assistant Carolyn Meek -Thursdays

cmeek@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

 

701 French Immersion Holly Clark

hclark@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
 702 French Immersion Laura Chedrawe lchedrawe@hrsb.ca
 703 French Immersion Erin Chisholm  esydney@hrsb.ca
704 English Program Jodi Robinson

jrobinson@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
705 English Program Duncan Cameron

camerond@hrsb.ca

706 English Program Erin Macdonald

emacdonald@hrsb.ca

 707 English Program Spencer Kenney moodle_host skenney@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

708 English Program  Donni Leslie

dleslie@hrsb.ca

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Amy Wamback

 awamback@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
802 French Immersion Lindsay MacLellan-MacPhee

lmaclellan-mcphee@hrsb.ca

803 French Immersion  J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
804 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
805 English Program  David Phelps dphelps@hrsb.ca

 

806 English Program Angela Pepperdene

apepperdene@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Christina Lutes

 clutes@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
902 French Immersion Erin Fanning

efanning@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
903 French Immersion Cathy Durdle

cathy.durdle@hrsb.ca

904 English Program Krista Aucoin smtwitter  kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon
905 English Program Robin Snow smtwitter

 rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

906 English Program Craig Boyce smtwitter

cboyce@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

907 English Program Kim Blackmore smtwitter

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton & 904/905 Health Dave Brown smtwitter

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

pmccallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ca

 
 Resource Raeann Dwinell

rdwinell@hrsb.ca

 

Student Support Jennifer Williams

 jennifer.williams@hrsb.ca

 
SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

dhynes@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

roxanne.macmillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker Dave Rudge

drudge@hrsb.ca

Caretaker Brad McDonald

bmcdonald@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath  kathy.mcgrath@hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Deborah Smith  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Brian Eisner  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Susan MacLean  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams  
YMCA Newcomers Support Worker Mervat Adel Ismail adel.mevat@gmail.com
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson

 

  • Congratulations to all participants on Friday during the #TerryFox Walk/Run. Thank you for your generous donations!

  • Boys first #FlagFootball tryouts are today and tomorrow after school. Please meet Mr. Boyce outside in the field to the left of the school

  • The girls #FlagFootball team has there first practice today after school out on the soccer field from 2:45-4:30pm

  • The Boys #Volleyball team will practice Wednesday and Friday after school this week from 2:45-4:30PM

  • The Boys #Volleyball team list will be posted by lunch hour today

  • The Girls A #Volleyball team will practice this week. Tuesday 2:45-4:30 Wednesday 12:00-12:30 (noon) Thursday 2:45-4:30 Friday 7:15- 8:30

  • Today after school there is a #crosscountry practice from 2:45-4:15pm. All members please meet Ms. Weinberg at the beginning of the path

  • Thursday both the girls and boys #soccer teams play at Brookside Junior High. Girls play first at 3pm and the boys game will follow at 4pm

  • Boys and the girls #soccer teams play @ Madeline Symonds tomorrow. Boys play @ 3pm. Girls play @ 4pm

  • The boys #soccer practice today has been canceled

  • Tomorrow (Tuesday) we are sending home immunization forms for grade 7 students. Please return forms competed by Friday, Oct.3rd.

  • Today is a PD day (no school for students).

  • RT @RLJH_PhysEd: Be sure to visit our new neighbours @proedgetraining this Saturday for their grand opening. http://t.co/q4LHGXPhNh

  • Today we will be having our Terry Fox Grade level Dedication Walks. #TerryFox

  • Girls #FlagFootball team will be posted today on the Phys. Ed bulletin board. Next practice for girls flag football: Tuesday after school.

  • Girls A #Volleyball team practices: Tuesday 2:45-4:30, Wednesday 12:00-12:30pm (noon), Thursday 2:45-4:30, Friday 7:15- 8:30.

  • All boys interested in trying out for the boys #volleyball team the next tryout is today after school from 2:45-4:15pm

  • #CrossCountry Drew Somers: 1st in junior boys. Lauren Liem: 1st in intermediate girls. Tristan Kays: 1st in intermediate boys! #Congrats

  • Amelia Humphrey, Rachel Ask & Kianna Benson took 1st, 2nd & 3rd place in junior girls run. Amy Topshee took 5th #crosscountry

  • #Congratulations to our #CrossCountry team on their run yesterday @ Harold T. Barrett!