Staff Directory 2013-2014

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Vice-Principal Sarah Shea

sshea@hrsb.ca

Guidance Jerry Young    webpage-icon

jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca   

Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

701 French Immersion Holly Clark

hclark@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
702 French Immersion Carla Bernier

 

 702 French Immersion  

 

703 French Immersion J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
704 English Program

 

 
705 English Program

 

 706 English Program Donna Olsen OlsenD@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

707 English Program Jodi Robinson

 jrobinson@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion

 

802 French Immersion

 

803 French Immersion  Ashley Kelly

ashley.kelly@hrsb.ca

804 English Program

 

805 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

806 English Program

 

 
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion

 

902 French Immersion

 

903 French Immersion

 

904 English Program Kimberley Blackmore

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
905 English Program Craig Boyce

cboyce@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

906 English Program Robin Snow

rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

907 English Program Krista Aucoin

kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

908 English Program

 

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton Dave Brown

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center

 

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ns.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

PMcCallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ns.ca

 
 Resource  

 @hrsb.ns.ca

 

Student Support

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Math Support

 
Literacy Coach

@hrsb.ns.ca

SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

Roxanne.MacMillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker

@hrsb.ca

Caretaker

@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath

kathy.mcgrath@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Natalie Dutchak

ndutchak@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams

cheryl.williams@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Pam Strum

pstrum@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Stephanie Hibbitts

shibbitts@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Wayne Hart

 whart@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant  Sayward Gould  sgould@hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant  @hrsb.ca
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson
  • RT @CPAHighSchool: Shout out to incoming Gr 10 Cheetahs from @RLJH_School! Congrats on end of gr 9 school year. Don't forget to follow us…

  • We have 26 additional yearbooks for sale, Wednesday June 25th in room 308....first come first serve! $35

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Youth Flag Football Camp, Sat., June 28th Girls and Boys Ages 8-16 http://t.co/8DObGYG1aE

  • June Newsletter with correction. http://t.co/fcZBNHRnoB

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Grade 8 students enjoying activities at @CPAHighSchool Fitness Leadership 11 http://t.co/q9p8yL01Tc

  • Congrats to the hundreds of students who participated in one or more of the eight Mathematics competitions RLJH participated in this year!

  • Congrats to Maria Keselj (Grade 7) for receiving a perfect score on the Gauss Contest!

  • Rocky Lake Junior High came first in the province in the Pascal Contest.

  • Johnny Ye came first overall in the world in the Caribou Mathematics Competition!

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Check out the Summer Badminton Opportunities that Bedford Badminton Club are offering. http://t.co/lPLk7R1dIe

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Girl's Softball AGAIN cancelled. The tournament is now TUESDAY, MAY 27th at RANGE PARK from 8:00AM-5:30PM. New permiss…

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Follow the link for all things T&F http://t.co/SDPCVZ9RHS

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: T&F Fees should NOT be brought to Beazley Field. Fees to Mr. Brown at school. Permission forms must be handed in prior …

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Mr. Brown will be in the lobby in the AM and 12NOON to collect T&F fees.

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Our PE Dept. is looking for donations of old softball/baseball gloves that our students can enjoy. You can drop them of…

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Congrats to Sara Pitman and Kyle McFarlane who attended the NSSAF Luncheon acknowledging those who exemplify fairplay h…

  • Grade 9 student course verification letters from CPA will be going home with students today.

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Track & Field short list has been posted for running events and Jr girl's long jump. Check outside the PE office.

  • Check out Rocky Lake's May Newsletter http://t.co/2GoyRMEQVk

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Track & Field Training session at MET today has been cancelled.