Staff Directory 2014-2015

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Acting Vice-Principal  Donna Olsen  olsend@hrsb.ca
webpage-icon  Guidance Jerry Young jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca  
     Craig Isnor

 craig.isnor@hrsb.ns.ca

Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Admin Assistant Carolyn Meek -Thursdays

cmeek@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

 

701 French Immersion Holly Clark

hclark@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
 702 French Immersion Laura Chedrawe smtwitter
lchedrawe@hrsb.ca
 703 French Immersion Erin Chisholm  esydney@hrsb.ca
704 English Program Jodi Robinson

jrobinson@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
705 English Program Duncan Cameron

camerond@hrsb.ca

706 English Program Erin Macdonald

emacdonald@hrsb.ca

 707 English Program Spencer Kenney moodle_host skenney@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

708 English Program  Donni Leslie

dleslie@hrsb.ca

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Amy Wamback

 awamback@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
802 French Immersion Lindsay MacLellan-MacPhee

lmaclellan-mcphee@hrsb.ca

803 French Immersion  J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
804 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
805 English Program  David Phelps dphelps@hrsb.ca

 

806 English Program Angela Pepperdene

apepperdene@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Christina Lutes

 clutes@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
902 French Immersion Erin Fanning

efanning@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
903 French Immersion Cathy Durdle

cathy.durdle@hrsb.ca

904 English Program Krista Aucoin smtwitter  kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon
905 English Program Robin Snow smtwitter

 rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

906 English Program Craig Boyce smtwitter

cboyce@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

907 English Program Kim Blackmore smtwitter

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton & 904/905 Health Dave Brown smtwitter

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

pmccallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ca

 
 Resource Raeann Dwinell

rdwinell@hrsb.ca

 

Student Support Jennifer Williams

 jennifer.williams@hrsb.ca

 
SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

dhynes@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

roxanne.macmillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker Dave Rudge

drudge@hrsb.ca

Caretaker Brad McDonald

bmcdonald@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath  kathy.mcgrath@hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Deborah Smith  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Brian Eisner  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Susan MacLean  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams  
YMCA Newcomers Support Worker Mervat Adel Ismail adel.mevat@gmail.com
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson

 

  • Due to the weather, #CrossCountry Runners moving to Provincials Monday are recommended to get in 2-3 runs prior to Mondays Provincials.

  • Boys intramurals are Wednesday at lunch from 12- 12:30pm. Please make sure to bring proper PE gear.

  • Students who've been requested back to 3rd tryout for Co-Ed #Hockey Teams, Next Tuesday October 28th is the third and final tryout.

  • Boys #FlagFootball team will practice this week Wednesday 2:45-4:15pm Thursday 2:45-4:15pm

  • Girls #FlagFootball team will be playing an exhibition game versus G. P. Vanier Tuesday after school at GPV. Game starts @ 3:30pm #goodluck

  • Girls #FlagFootball team practices Thurs in the gym 7am-8:15am & next week Monday 2:45-4:15pm Thursday 2:45-4:15pm

  • Boys #Volleyball has a game vs Ridgecliff Middle School Thursday after school @ Ridgecliff 3pm.

  • The Girls (B) #Volleyball team will practice Thursday after school in the gym from 2:45-4:15pm

  • Girls (B) #Volleyball team plays a game versus Harold T Barrett today after school at 3pm.

  • The Girls (A) #Volleyball team will practice Thursday after school in the gym from 2:45-4:15pm.

  • Girls (A) #Volleyball team plays a game versus Ridgecliff Middle School Wednesday after school at 3pm.

  • All members of our #CrossCountry team who are not advancing to Provincials Monday could you please return your Singlet Jersey to Ms. Newton.

  • Due to weather the next couple of days #CrossCountry Runners moving on to Provincials Monday are recommended to get 2-3 runs in before Mon.

  • Intramurals have been canceled today due to the grade 7 immunizations taking place in the gym today.

  • Students who came to hockey tryouts-please check the list on the Phys. Ed. Bulletin Board for the first round cuts.

  • Boys Flag Football team will practice this week ! ! ! ! Today 2:45-4:15pm Wednesday 2:45-4:15pm Thursday 2:45-4:15pm ! ! ! !

  • Girls Flag Football team will practice this week: ! ! ! ! Today 2:45-4:15pm Thursday 2:45-4:15pm ! ! ! !

  • Boys Volleyball game scheduled today has been cancelled. Boys Volleyball team will have a scheduled practiced instead after school today.

  • Players will not be allowed to participate in league games until their team contract and athletic fees are turned in to Ms. Newton

  • Reminder to all members of our Volleyball Teams, athletic fees and contracts must be turned into Ms. Newton ASAP!!