Staff Directory 2014-2015

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Acting Vice-Principal  Donna Olsen  olsend@hrsb.ca
Guidance Jerry Young jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca  
     Craig Isnor

webpage-icon 

Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Admin Assistant Carolyn Meek -Thursdays

cmeek@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

 

701 French Immersion Holly Clark

hclark@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
CaalCaCarka /’b Bernier

 

 702 French Immersion  Carla Bernier  bernierc@hrsb.ca
703 French Immersion Erin Chisholm

esydney@hrsb.ca 

704 English Program  Jodi Robinson

jrobinson@hrsb.ca 

 

webpage-icon

705 English Program  Duncan Cameron

 camerond@hrsb.ca

 706 English Program Erin Macdonald

webpage-icon

707 English Program  Spencer Kenney

skenney@hrsb.ca 

 708 English Program  Donni Leslie  dleslie@hrsb.ca

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Amy Wamback

 awamback@hrsb.ca

802 French Immersion Lindsay MacLellan-MacPhee

lmaclellan-mcphee@hrsb.ca 

803 French Immersion  J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

804 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca 

webpage-icon
805 English Program  David Phelps

 

 

806 English Program Angela Pepperdene

apepperdene@hrsb.ca 

 
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Christina Lutes

 clutes@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
902 French Immersion Erin Fanning

efanning@hrsb.ca 

903 French Immersion Cathy Durdle

cathy.macdonald@hrsb.ca 

904 English Program Krista Aucoin  kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon
905 English Program Robin Snow

 rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

906 English Program Craig Boyce

cboyce@hrsb.ca 

webpage-icon 

907 English Program Kim Blackmore

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

 

 

 

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton & 904/905 Health
Dave Brown

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
 

 

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

PMcCallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ca

 
 Resource Raeann Dwinell

rdwinell@hrsb.ca

 

Student Support Jennifer Williams

 jennifer.williams@hrsb.ca

 
   
Literacy Coach


SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

Roxanne.MacMillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker Dave Rudge

@hrsb.ca

Caretaker Brad McDonald

@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath
Educational Program Assistant Deborah Smith
Educational Program Assistant Brian Eisner
Educational Program Assistant Susan MacLean
Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams


Educational Program Assistant

 

Educational Program Assistant
YMCA Newcomers Support Worker Mervat Adel Ismail adel.mevat@gmail.com
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson

 

  • More info about our Curriculum Night. Sept 18th http://t.co/TfkUyYWva8

  • Date Change! Picture Day coming up quick. Gr. 7s & some gr. 8 classes on the 17th. The remainder of the 8s & 9s will be on the 18th. Smile!

  • Sept 18 - Curriculum Night Gr 7 parents arrive at 5:45pm/Gr 8&9 parents arrive at 7:30pm. pick up a Thurs schedule to follow for the evening

  • As part of our anti-bullying program, Nova Scotia CyberScan Unit will be presenting to our grade 7s Wednesday, Sept 10th.

  • RT @CPAHighSchool: Shout out to incoming Gr 10 Cheetahs from @RLJH_School! Congrats on end of gr 9 school year. Don't forget to follow us…

  • We have 26 additional yearbooks for sale, Wednesday June 25th in room 308....first come first serve! $35

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Youth Flag Football Camp, Sat., June 28th Girls and Boys Ages 8-16 http://t.co/8DObGYG1aE

  • June Newsletter with correction. http://t.co/fcZBNHRnoB

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Grade 8 students enjoying activities at @CPAHighSchool Fitness Leadership 11 http://t.co/q9p8yL01Tc

  • Congrats to the hundreds of students who participated in one or more of the eight Mathematics competitions RLJH participated in this year!

  • Congrats to Maria Keselj (Grade 7) for receiving a perfect score on the Gauss Contest!

  • Rocky Lake Junior High came first in the province in the Pascal Contest.

  • Johnny Ye came first overall in the world in the Caribou Mathematics Competition!

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Check out the Summer Badminton Opportunities that Bedford Badminton Club are offering. http://t.co/lPLk7R1dIe

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Girl's Softball AGAIN cancelled. The tournament is now TUESDAY, MAY 27th at RANGE PARK from 8:00AM-5:30PM. New permiss…

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Follow the link for all things T&F http://t.co/SDPCVZ9RHS

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: T&F Fees should NOT be brought to Beazley Field. Fees to Mr. Brown at school. Permission forms must be handed in prior …

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Mr. Brown will be in the lobby in the AM and 12NOON to collect T&F fees.

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Our PE Dept. is looking for donations of old softball/baseball gloves that our students can enjoy. You can drop them of…

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Congrats to Sara Pitman and Kyle McFarlane who attended the NSSAF Luncheon acknowledging those who exemplify fairplay h…