Staff Directory 2014-2015

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Acting Vice-Principal  Donna Olsen  olsend@hrsb.ca
webpage-icon  Guidance Jerry Young jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca  
     Craig Isnor

 craig.isnor@hrsb.ns.ca

Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Admin Assistant Carolyn Meek -Thursdays

cmeek@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

 

701 French Immersion Holly Clark

hclark@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
 702 French Immersion Laura Chedrawe smtwitter
lchedrawe@hrsb.ca
 703 French Immersion Erin Chisholm  esydney@hrsb.ca
704 English Program Jodi Robinson

jrobinson@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
705 English Program Duncan Cameron

camerond@hrsb.ca

706 English Program Erin Macdonald

emacdonald@hrsb.ca

 707 English Program Spencer Kenney moodle_host skenney@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

708 English Program  Donni Leslie

dleslie@hrsb.ca

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Amy Wamback

 awamback@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
802 French Immersion Lindsay MacLellan-MacPhee

lmaclellan-mcphee@hrsb.ca

803 French Immersion  J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
804 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
805 English Program  David Phelps dphelps@hrsb.ca

 

806 English Program Angela Pepperdene

apepperdene@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

 807 English Program  Kenneth MacKenzie kenneth.mackenzie@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Christina Lutes

 clutes@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
902 French Immersion Erin Fanning

efanning@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
903 French Immersion Cathy Durdle

cathy.durdle@hrsb.ca

904 English Program Krista Aucoin smtwitter  kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon
905 English Program Robin Snow smtwitter

 rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

906 English Program Craig Boyce smtwitter

cboyce@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

907 English Program Kim Blackmore smtwitter

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton & 904/905 Health Dave Brown smtwitter

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

pmccallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ca

 
 Resource Raeann Dwinell

rdwinell@hrsb.ca

 

Student Support Jennifer Williams

 jennifer.williams@hrsb.ca

 
SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

dhynes@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

roxanne.macmillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker Dave Rudge

drudge@hrsb.ca

Caretaker Brad McDonald

bmcdonald@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath  kathy.mcgrath@hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Deborah Smith  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Brian Eisner  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Susan MacLean  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams  
YMCA Newcomers Support Worker Mervat Adel Ismail adel.mevat@gmail.com
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson

 

  • You can join the dancers in the dance room at lunch to dance to Christmas and holiday music!

  • Grade 8 intramurals today (Thursday) starting at 12pm. Please make sure to be wearing proper PE gear.

  • Teachers are sharpening their skates!

  • Dance club will be featuring Christmas and holiday music tomorrow in the yoga studio.

  • The (B) Hockey team plays versus Five Bridges at the Bedford Dome on Thursday at 3pm.

  • Boys (B) basketball practices: ! ! ! Today after school 2:45-4pm ! ! ! Thursday after school 2:45-4pm ! ! ! Friday after school 2:45-4pm

  • The boys (A) basketball team next practice is Friday morning from 7-8:20am.

  • Boys intramurals today starting at 12pm. Please make sure to be wearing proper PE gear.

  • 703 and 902, last night your homerooms were visited by Roxy our Elf on a Shelf. Spread kindness today by paying it forward!

  • 704, 806 &904! Roxy the Elf on a shelf visited your classrooms last night while you were home fast asleep in your own beds. #elfonashelf

  • (B) Hockey team plays today versus AJ at The Sackville Sport Stadium.

  • (A) Hockey team plays today versus Lockview at the Bedford Dome.

  • • Boys (A) basketball practice: This Friday morning (Dec. 12th) from 7:00 until 8:20am

  • Girls (B) Basketball team will practice Monday December 15th and Tuesday December 16th from 2:45-4:00pm.

  • Girls A basketball team practice after school. They need to get tournament fees to Ms. Newton in order to participate in the tournament

  • Grade 8 intramurals today starting at 12pm. Please make sure to be wearing proper PE gear.

  • RT @BRICKsofBedford: We won Robot Design Award at Regionals @HRSB_Official @RLJH_School students headed to Provincial Championships @Acadia…

  • Dec 2-Dec 12 The #WeAct group is leading a Food Drive For @FEEDNOVASCOTIA ! 2 boxes are in each classroom- let's fill them up!

  • Reminder to all members of #WeAct we have a meeting today at lunch hour.

  • Boys #Basketball next try-out is Today after school from 2:45pm-4:15pm #GoodLuck