Staff Directory 2014-2015

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Acting Vice-Principal  Donna Olsen  olsend@hrsb.ca
webpage-icon  Guidance Jerry Young jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca  
     Craig Isnor

 craig.isnor@hrsb.ns.ca

Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Admin Assistant Carolyn Meek -Thursdays

cmeek@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

 

701 French Immersion Holly Clark

hclark@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
 702 French Immersion Laura Chedrawe smtwitter
lchedrawe@hrsb.ca
 703 French Immersion Erin Chisholm  esydney@hrsb.ca
704 English Program Jodi Robinson

jrobinson@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
705 English Program Duncan Cameron

camerond@hrsb.ca

706 English Program Erin Macdonald

emacdonald@hrsb.ca

 707 English Program Spencer Kenney moodle_host skenney@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

708 English Program  Donni Leslie

dleslie@hrsb.ca

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Amy Wamback

 awamback@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
802 French Immersion Lindsay MacLellan-MacPhee

lmaclellan-mcphee@hrsb.ca

803 French Immersion  J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
804 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
805 English Program  David Phelps dphelps@hrsb.ca

 

806 English Program Angela Pepperdene

apepperdene@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Christina Lutes

 clutes@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
902 French Immersion Erin Fanning

efanning@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
903 French Immersion Cathy Durdle

cathy.durdle@hrsb.ca

904 English Program Krista Aucoin smtwitter  kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon
905 English Program Robin Snow smtwitter

 rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

906 English Program Craig Boyce smtwitter

cboyce@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

907 English Program Kim Blackmore smtwitter

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton & 904/905 Health Dave Brown smtwitter

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

pmccallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ca

 
 Resource Raeann Dwinell

rdwinell@hrsb.ca

 

Student Support Jennifer Williams

 jennifer.williams@hrsb.ca

 
SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

dhynes@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

roxanne.macmillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker Dave Rudge

drudge@hrsb.ca

Caretaker Brad McDonald

bmcdonald@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath  kathy.mcgrath@hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Deborah Smith  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Brian Eisner  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Susan MacLean  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams  
YMCA Newcomers Support Worker Mervat Adel Ismail adel.mevat@gmail.com
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson

 

  • RT @RLJH_PhysEd: Rocky Lake students training with the gloves @proedgetraining spots open in the sessions after the holiday break. http://t…

  • Dance Club tomorrow/Thursday at the beginning of lunch in the dance studio on the first floor.

  • Reminder to all members of the We Act Group. We will meet tomorrow, Thursday at lunch. Please remember to bring your white shirts

  • Girls (A) Basketball try-outs will continue after school tomorrow from 2:45-4:15pm for all those who have been asked back

  • Both boys and girls Basketball sign up sheets are now up on the Phys Ed bulletin Board .

  • Intramurals today are for all boys. Please make sure to be changed into proper PE gear. Intramurals run from 12-12:30pm.!

  • The (B) Hockey teams first game is today versus Sackville Heights at the Sackville Arena.

  • All members of the A and B Hockey teams please get your team contracts and fees into Ms. Newton ASAP.

  • There are still spots available in the Breathing Space Yoga Club if you are interested please see Ms. Newton for more information.

  • There are 2 spots left for the Ski/ Snowboarding club. Get your forms and fees into Ms. Newton ASAP!!!

  • Could all members of the girls flag football team please return their jerseys to Ms.Newton.

  • Could all members of the girls (B) volleyball team please return their jersey to Ms.Newton ASAP.

  • The Girls A Volleyball team will host a home playoff game today after school.

  • #DanceClub will continue to be Thursday at lunch in the dance room.

  • 2 spots is all that is left out of the 80 possible spots for the #Martock #Ski #Snowboarding Club!

  • Any students that may still be interested in joining the Thursday afterschool #yoga club. Please see Ms. Newton.

  • The (B) #Hockey teams first game is this Wednesday versus Sackville Heights at the Sackville Arena.

  • The (A) #Hockey teams next game is this Thursday versus Brookside at the Centennial arena.

  • Reminder to members of the (A) and (B) #Hockey teams please turn in your team contracts & fees to MS. Newton, ASAP

  • Reminder to all members of the girls #flagfootball team could they please return their Jersey’s to Ms. Newton asap.