Staff Directory 2014-2015

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Acting Vice-Principal  Donna Olsen  olsend@hrsb.ca
webpage-icon  Guidance Jerry Young jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca  
     Craig Isnor

 craig.isnor@hrsb.ns.ca

Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Admin Assistant Carolyn Meek -Thursdays

cmeek@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

 

701 French Immersion Holly Clark

hclark@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
 702 French Immersion Laura Chedrawe smtwitter
lchedrawe@hrsb.ca
 703 French Immersion Carla Bernier  bernierc@hrsb.ca
703 French Immersion Andrea Colley andrea.colley@hrsb.ca
704 English Program Jodi Robinson

jrobinson@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
705 English Program Duncan Cameron

camerond@hrsb.ca

706 English Program Erin Macdonald

emacdonald@hrsb.ca

 707 English Program Spencer Kenney moodle_host skenney@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

708 English Program  Donni Leslie

dleslie@hrsb.ca

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Amy Wamback

 awamback@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
802 French Immersion Lindsay MacLellan-MacPhee

lmaclellan-mcphee@hrsb.ca

803 French Immersion  J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
804 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
805 English Program  David Phelps dphelps@hrsb.ca

 

806 English Program Susan Horncastle

susan.horncastle@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

 807 English Program  Kenneth MacKenzie kenneth.mackenzie@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Christina Lutes

 clutes@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
902 French Immersion Erin Fanning

efanning@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
903 French Immersion Cathy Durdle

cathy.durdle@hrsb.ca

904 English Program Krista Aucoin smtwitter  kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon
905 English Program Robin Snow smtwitter

 rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

906 English Program Craig Boyce smtwitter

cboyce@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

907 English Program Kim Blackmore smtwitter

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton & 904/905 Health Dave Brown smtwitter

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

pmccallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ca

 
 Resource Raeann Dwinell

rdwinell@hrsb.ca

 

Student Support Jennifer Williams

 jennifer.williams@hrsb.ca

 
SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

dhynes@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

roxanne.macmillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker Dave Rudge

drudge@hrsb.ca

Caretaker Brad McDonald

bmcdonald@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath  kathy.mcgrath@hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Deborah Smith  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Brian Eisner  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Susan MacLean  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams  
YMCA Newcomers Support Worker Mervat Adel Ismail adel.mevat@gmail.com
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson

 

  • RT @CPAHighSchool: Looking forward to welcoming grade 9 parents on Mon 6-9pm at CPA to discuss high school and course selection! @RLJH_Scho…

  • RT @millwood_high: Please check our website for an important letter from Public Health.

  • Dance club practice today at lunch in the yoga/dance room. There is room for 5 more. (Dance experience not required.)

  • The Wentworth Ski/Snowboarding school trip forms are due Wed Jan 28 to your homeroom teacher.

  • Interested in joining the Martock club? we have 5 spots that have become available. Please see Ms. Newton if you are interested.

  • Breathing Space Yoga Club started yesterday after school. If you are interested, please see Ms. Newton. #namaste

  • A Hockey Teams 2nd game today Jan 22 @ 3pm @ the Sackville Sport Stadium vs MSMS. Regular hockey score keepers please see Ms. Newton.

  • (A) Boys Basketball plays an away game today vs Ridgecliff.

  • Girls (B) basketball team practices Friday after school from 2:45-4:15pm.

  • (B) Boys Basketball has a home game today vs Harold T. Barrett

  • Girls (A) basketball team plays in the Truro tournament this weekend! Good luck ladies:)

  • Grade 8 intramurals today beginning at 12pm. Please make sure to be wearing proper PE gear.

  • @RLJH_School: ProEdge is cancelled for today. Students should go home as usual. Power outage. @proedgetraining

  • Girls' A Basketball game is cancelled due to power outage.

  • The RLJH Dance Club resumes tomorrow in the yoga/dance studio!

  • Martock Ski/Snowboarding Club. Please make sure you know which bus you are on and who your chaperone is. We take the bus at 2pm.

  • #Yoga Club At Breathing Spaces starts Wed Jan. 21 for 10 weeks 3-4pm. Please see Ms. Newton if you are interested in joining.

  • (A) Hockey Teams playoff schedule continues today at 3pm versus Lockview at the Dome. Good Luck today!

  • (B) Boys Basketball team plays today after school @ AJ Smeltzer @ 3:30pm

  • (A) Boys Basketball team has a home game today after school versus 5 Bridges @ 3pm. #goodluck