Staff Directory 2013-2014

Principal Carmelita Rowe

crowe@hrsb.ns.ca

Vice-Principal Sarah Shea

sshea@hrsb.ca

Guidance Jerry Young    webpage-icon

jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca   

Admin Assistant Vivian Wilson

vwilson@hrsb.ns.ca

Grade 7

701 French Immersion Holly Clark

hclark@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
702 French Immersion Carla Bernier

bernierc@hrsb.ca

 702 French Immersion Denis del Giudice

Denis.delGiudice@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
703 French Immersion J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
704 English Program Ken Murray

murrayk@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
705 English Program Bernadette Hobin

 bhobin@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

 706 English Program Donna Olsen OlsenD@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

707 English Program Jodi Robinson

 jrobinson@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Nicolas Carmichael

ncarmichael@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
802 French Immersion Julia Hill

hillj@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
803 French Immersion  Ashley Kelly

ashley.kelly@hrsb.ca

804 English Program Brian Pardy

bpardy@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
805 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

806 English Program Kenneth MacKenzie

kenneth.mackenzie@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Diane O’Connor

DOConnor@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
902 French Immersion Sonia Yazbek

syazbek@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
903 French Immersion  Andrea Colley

Andrea.Colley@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
904 English Program Kimberley Blackmore

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
905 English Program Craig Boyce

cboyce@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

906 English Program Robin Snow

rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

907 English Program Krista Aucoin

kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

908 English Program  Linda Griffin

lgriffin@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton Dave Brown

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center Karen Dumay

kdumay@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ns.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

PMcCallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ns.ca

 
 Resource  

 @hrsb.ns.ca

 

Student Support

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Math Support  Tara Kenney

tkenney@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
Literacy Coach

@hrsb.ns.ca

SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

Roxanne.MacMillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker

@hrsb.ca

Caretaker

@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath

kathy.mcgrath@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Natalie Dutchak

ndutchak@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams

cheryl.williams@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Pam Strum

pstrum@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Stephanie Hibbitts

shibbitts@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Wayne Hart

 whart@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant  Sayward Gould  sgould@hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant  @hrsb.ca
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson
  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Track & Field Training session at MET today has been cancelled.

  • Canadian Parents for French Summer Camp Schedule: http://t.co/oOhWzjjssB. @CPFNovaScotia

  • RT @HRSB_Official: Grade 8 and 9 band of @RLJH_School open this year's Education Week Awards http://t.co/sF5VOxs06M

  • SAC link has been updated check out the minutes from April's meeting. http://t.co/kC2kG0AxVV

  • Track & Field is just getting underway. Check out the training calendar and train with us. Find more info at http://t.co/Yn9ENseuQM

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Download the Track & Field training schedule. Each Wednesday we are at MET field (but not all). http://t.co/ON8M8ecXYF

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: New Dates! Track & Field 2014 Training Sessions (3:00pm-4:15pm) Monday, Apr 14 – Tuesday, Apr 15 -Wednesday, Apr 16- …

  • CPF pancake breakfast more info. http://t.co/XjomsB1fIn

  • CPF Bedford - Annual Pancake Breakfast (Canadian Parents for French) April 26, 2014 8:00AM – 12 NOON Rocky Lake Junior High Cafeteria

  • April Newsletter hot off the presses. http://t.co/FdSSVRA1RV

  • @HRSB_Official: All school buses cancelled. Full details on cancellations at http://t.co/89dDrmb6RA

  • Invitation for parents: CyberSCAN by Dana Bowden from the Dept. of Justice, Thursday April 3rd, from 6:30-7:30 at Rocky Lake Junior High.

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Registration for 2014 Youth Metro Flag League is now underway. Contact Mr. Brown for more information. David.brown@hr…

  • Parent Meeting for Duke March 19th 6:30pm in the Library.

  • • Junior badminton today after school. Those student athletes who are asked will be playing against GP Vanier students.

  • Girl’s bball team defeated Brookside yesterday to win the Regionals. Congratulations team I know how much work went into your season.

  • • Any students who are interested in helping Mr. Brown coordinate badminton tournaments please see him this week.

  • • Intermediate team will play in a mini tournament at MSMS today. Game play starts at 3:00pm.

  • • Intramurals today at lunch is boy’s day.

  • Check out the March Newsletter! http://t.co/Q9EZpJge3h