Staff Directory 2014-2015

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Acting Vice-Principal  Donna Olsen  olsend@hrsb.ca
webpage-icon  Guidance Jerry Young jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca  
     Craig Isnor

 craig.isnor@hrsb.ns.ca

Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Admin Assistant Carolyn Meek -Thursdays

cmeek@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

 

701 French Immersion Holly Clark

hclark@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
 702 French Immersion Laura Chedrawe smtwitter
lchedrawe@hrsb.ca
 703 French Immersion Erin Chisholm  esydney@hrsb.ca
704 English Program Jodi Robinson

jrobinson@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
705 English Program Duncan Cameron

camerond@hrsb.ca

706 English Program Erin Macdonald

emacdonald@hrsb.ca

 707 English Program Spencer Kenney moodle_host skenney@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

708 English Program  Donni Leslie

dleslie@hrsb.ca

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Amy Wamback

 awamback@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
802 French Immersion Lindsay MacLellan-MacPhee

lmaclellan-mcphee@hrsb.ca

803 French Immersion  J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
804 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
805 English Program  David Phelps dphelps@hrsb.ca

 

806 English Program Angela Pepperdene

apepperdene@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Christina Lutes

 clutes@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
902 French Immersion Erin Fanning

efanning@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
903 French Immersion Cathy Durdle

cathy.durdle@hrsb.ca

904 English Program Krista Aucoin smtwitter  kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon
905 English Program Robin Snow smtwitter

 rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

906 English Program Craig Boyce smtwitter

cboyce@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

907 English Program Kim Blackmore smtwitter

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton & 904/905 Health Dave Brown smtwitter

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

pmccallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ca

 
 Resource Raeann Dwinell

rdwinell@hrsb.ca

 

Student Support Jennifer Williams

 jennifer.williams@hrsb.ca

 
SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

dhynes@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

roxanne.macmillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker Dave Rudge

drudge@hrsb.ca

Caretaker Brad McDonald

bmcdonald@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath  kathy.mcgrath@hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Deborah Smith  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Brian Eisner  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Susan MacLean  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams  
YMCA Newcomers Support Worker Mervat Adel Ismail adel.mevat@gmail.com
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson

 

  • #Soccer teams, Ms. Newton needs your Jerseys returned ASAP Ms Newton will be calling home today if jersey’s are not returned.

  • #Intramurals are today at lunch at 12pm, Grade 8 intramurals are scheduled. Please make sure you bring PE gear.

  • Boys Flag Football next tryout has been rescheduled to Today 2:45pm-4:00pm

  • Girls #FlagFootball team will practice this week: Thursday 2:45-4:15pm Friday morning 7:00am-8:20am

  • Boys Volleyball team will also practice tomorrow from 2:45-4:15pm.

  • Boys #Volleyball team plays first game today at MSMS. #GoodLuck to our Boys Volleyball team. They will leave class @ 2PM, game @ 3PM

  • The Girls B Volleyball team practices this week: Friday after school 2:45-4:15pm

  • Reminder to #Volleyball, players will not be allowed to play league games until fees and contracts are turned into Ms.Newton.

  • Good Luck to our #CrossCountry Runners today who are attending Regionals at Point Pleasant Park!

  • Boys and Girls #Soccer, Ms. Newton needs jerseys ASAP. Ms Newton will be calling home by the end of the week if jersey’s are not returned.

  • Any girls in Grade 7 or 8 interested in playing Winter Soccer contact Bedford Titans (http://t.co/0XYb4ji2D8).

  • Co-Ed A & B #IceHockey teams, sign up on bulletin board. Wed Oct 15 @ 3-4pm. Bring $5 to cover the rentable ice time for tryouts @ the dome

  • Boys #FlagFootball tryouts will continue this Friday after school from 2:45-4:30pm.

  • Girls next #FlagFootball practice is Thursday after school from 2:45-4:30pm.

  • The Boys #Volleyball team will practice this week. Thursday 2:45-4:15pm

  • The Girls B Volleyball team will practice this week. Friday 2:45-4:15pm

  • The Girls A Volleyball team will practice this week. Thursday 4:15-5:45pm

  • Reminder to all members of our volleyball teams, athletic fees and contracts must be turned into Ms. Newton ASAP

  • Congratulations to Lauren Liem on a 1st place finish for the Intermediate Girls #CrossCountry

  • #Congratulations to Drew Somers in a 3rd place finish for the Junior Boys #CrossCountry .