Staff Directory 2014-2015

Principal Debbie Metherall

dmetherall@hrsb.ca

Acting Vice-Principal  Donna Olsen  olsend@hrsb.ca
webpage-icon  Guidance Jerry Young jyoung@hrsb.ns.ca  
     Craig Isnor

 craig.isnor@hrsb.ns.ca

Admin Assistant Terri Redden

tredden@hrsb.ca

Admin Assistant Carolyn Meek -Thursdays

cmeek@hrsb.ca

Grade 7

 

701 French Immersion Jan Scott

@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
 702 French Immersion Catherine Teiman
Catherine Teiman
 703 French Immersion Laura Chedrawe smtwitter  @hrsb.ca
703 French Immersion Andrea Colley andrea.colley@hrsb.ca
704 English Program Jodi Robinson

jrobinson@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
705 English Program Duncan Cameron

camerond@hrsb.ca

706 English Program Erin Macdonald

emacdonald@hrsb.ca

 707 English Program Spencer Kenney moodle_host skenney@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon

708 English Program  Donni Leslie

dleslie@hrsb.ca

Grade 8

 

801 French Immersion Amy Wamback

 awamback@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
802 French Immersion Lindsay MacLellan-MacPhee

lmaclellan-mcphee@hrsb.ca

803 French Immersion  J’aime Steele

jsteele@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
804 English Program Sarah Weinberg

sweinberg@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
805 English Program  David Phelps dphelps@hrsb.ca

 

806 English Program Susan Horncastle

susan.horncastle@hrsb.ca

 webpage-icon
807 English Program Adele Hennigar

ahennigar@hrsb.ca

 807 English Program  Kenneth MacKenzie kenneth.mackenzie@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon

Grade 9

 

901 French Immersion Christina Lutes

clutes@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Terra McMullen  tmcmullen@hrsb.ca webpage-icon
902 French Immersion Erin Fanning

efanning@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
903 French Immersion Cathy Durdle

cathy.durdle@hrsb.ca

904 English Program Krista Aucoin smtwitter  kristarebecca.aucoin@hrsb.ca  webpage-icon
905 English Program Robin Snow smtwitter

 rsnow@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

906 English Program Craig Boyce smtwitter

cboyce@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

907 English Program Kim Blackmore smtwitter

kblackmore@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon 

Specialist Teachers

Physical Educaton & 904/905 Health Dave Brown smtwitter

david.brown@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
Physical Educaton Dale Arseneault

darseneault@hrsb.ns.ca

webpage-icon
 Physical Educaton Jocelyn Newton

 newtonj@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Family Studies/Art Gail Beaton

gbeaton@hrsb.ca

 
Technology Ed./Art Fred Madore

fmadore@hrsb.ca

 
Visual Arts Adele Hennigar

 ahennigar@hrsb.ns.ca

 

Instrumental Music Tobias Beale

tbeale@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Learning Center Shannon MacFarlane

smacfarlane@hrsb.ca

Resource Patricia McCallum

pmccallum@hrsb.ca

Resource Elizabeth Piercey

epiercey@hrsb.ca

webpage-icon
 Resource Raeann Dwinell

rdwinell@hrsb.ca

 

Student Support Jennifer Williams

 jennifer.williams@hrsb.ca

 
SLD Ms. Deidre Hynes

dhynes@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Speech-Language

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
School Psychologist

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
ESL

@hrsb.ns.ca

 
Library Support Specialist Roxanne MacMillan

roxanne.macmillan@hrsb.ca

Specialist Staff

Caretaker Dave Rudge

drudge@hrsb.ca

Caretaker Brad McDonald

bmcdonald@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Kathy McGrath  kathy.mcgrath@hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Deborah Smith  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Brian Eisner  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Susan MacLean  @hrsb.ca
Educational Program Assistant Rachel Murray

rachel.murray@hrsb.ca

Educational Program Assistant Cheryl Williams  
YMCA Newcomers Support Worker Mervat Adel Ismail adel.mevat@gmail.com
Halifax Regional Police Liaison Officer Constable Michelle Everson

 

  • There are still a few extra RLJH yearbooks that will be sold tomorrow. Please see the office if you would like a yearbook!

  • Students proudly accepted awards: Academic Excellence & Commitment to Academics #Congratulations 👏 @HRSB_Official https://t.co/k4SdTTZ0aa

  • RT @mmechisholm: Wonderful to see so many beautiful faces today. Have a great summer and congrats on a great year! 🎉

  • RT @MsSnow9RLJH: BIG thank-you to all those involved with the grade 9 BBQ and activities today at @RLJH_School. Was a fun afternoon for our…

  • RT @justintarte: Give a kid a grade, and the learning stops. Give a kid specific feedback & extending questions, and the learning goes deep…

  • RT @pickover: When the children open the door, their minds expand. Source: http://t.co/j1A99E3fAc http://t.co/W824byOefF

  • Happy father's day

  • RT @HRSB_Official: Good luck to all HRSB students writing exams! #yougotthis

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: We are looking for grade 7 or grade 8 students who are interested in photography or video editing. See Mr. Brown

  • RT @MsSnow9RLJH: HUGE thank you to everyone @CPAHighSchool @CPAcheetahs for hosting grade 9 orientation for students from @RLJH_School. Aw…

  • RT @MathletePearce: Solving Multi-Step Linear Equations - Visually at first, then scaffolded to algebraic representation: https://t.co/aGq1…

  • RT @Y2KTeacherHRSB: @RLJH_School Thanks for the loan of your student #leaders for #bayside2015 They have been #awesome #ThanksPassItOn http…

  • Bedford Badminton Club this summer. For more information email John j_barachois2@hotmail.com registration form https://t.co/TntAqt9jF3

  • RT @mllechedrawe: Rocky Lake's got Talent was a success! Congratulations to all of the courageous students who helped & presented their tal…

  • June Newsletter is hot off the press. http://t.co/FIWCWXDjxi

  • RT @mllechedrawe: Members of Rocky Lake's got Talent: If you are part of the stage crew please wear black or dark colored shirts tomorrow…

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: Great Vball opportunity in the summer. @CampVolley @volleyballNS http://t.co/zJB5wX8fo2

  • RT @RLJH_Athletics: No archery today after school. Wednesday June 10

  • Rocky Lake's Cultural Showcase!! @HRSB_Official http://t.co/kEnRZtGNKD

  • RT @9Boyce: All @RLJH_School buses are on the road and headed home. Estimated time of arrival back home is 9 PM. Students will text from ai…